Iluvsarahii Face2Face Seminar in San Jose, California

P1000732

June 8th was the second stop on Iluvsarahii’s first make up seminar titled Face2Face. I was lucky to gain this day off in advance so that I could attend this make up seminar. If you are not familiar, Iluvsarahii is a make up artist whose only social media platform is Instagram. On Instagram, she has over 322K followers and her images and videos are flawless. Even though I think she should have more platforms, this busy MUA is taking time off her main job of beating faces to teaching a classroom full of ladies her techniques. She thoroughly demonstrated dewy skin, lashes, winged liner, day looks, smokey looks and order of application.

P1000773

The picture above truly doesn’t do justice but her application was stunning. As a make up artist myself, I knew and understood every step that she took during application. The only comment that I had is that she did not prep either of her clients with eye cream, instead one with Photo Finish from Smashbox and the other with facial moisturizer. With that being said, I do wonder the wear time for the under eye on each of her clients. I understand how important and essential eye cream is so that’s why I was shocked.

P1000819

I would have to say that a big portion of this class that I enjoyed was highlighting and contouring. Because she used cream products rather than powder, I got to truly see first hand how beautiful it looked.  Seeing how harsh it was and then blended to softness in minutes was truly inspiring. I usually contour and highlight with powders but now I am going to take a second look for cream products. Cream also will truly help my drier skin with longevity as well.  Looks like I gotta get new products in my current rotation or find products that I enjoy using on myself and on clients.

P1000775

Overall, a lot of information in this class was reassurance for myself. I found myself answering the questions she proposed and explaining why she chose those shades over others. This is all thanks to having my background in makeup and being an make up artist myself.  My attendance at this seminar was fun and well worth the commute to San Jose. Her tour was sponsored by so many amazing brands such as, Dose of Colors, Tarte, Beauty Blender, Ardell Lashes, Flutter lashes, Morphe Brushes and Vera Mona. The gratis bag at the end of the seminar was worth over $130, so it was well worth going! I gained her all time favorite products and well as learned how to use them since she demonstrated each one on her clients. Some of these products I’ve already owned and are familiar with whereas there are some that I am glad are being added to my collection.  Thank you so much Iluvsarahii for having this make up seminar and it was a pleasure meeting you!!

Leave a Reply

