Influenster Vox Box Mary Kay Cosmetics

005

My latest Vox Box is such a delight! I have come across a fully loaded box of Mary Kay Cosmetic products. With my beauty score being my highest score on Influenster, it’s no surprise that I am receiving a box full of make up.  In this vox box I received nine different cosmetic products. Prior to this box, I have never tried Mary Kay products so I am interested in everything this brands has to offer. I am very interested to see how these products work for me and my skin’s sensitivity.

The Mary Kay lash love mascara claims to truly define, defend and deliver four times the volume in the shade, I ❤ Black. The gel eyeliner with the expandable brush applicator in jet black is a versatile eyeliner with intense color pay off. The cream eye color in apricot twist is a soft creamy eye shadow with a long wear formula.  The bronzing powder, unnamed creates a natural looking sun kissed glow. The beautiful mineral cheek color in Shy blush is a color to define your cheekbones. The Nouri-shine plus lip gloss in Mango Tango is a rich intense long wearing gloss. Translucent powders are my favorites so that is why I enjoy how it controls unwanted shine all day long. The Cream eye color/concealer brush is a must have for applying any cream products to the face. Last but certainly not least is the Mary Kay powder brush, it’s so soft!

008

022

009

027

011

024

012

019

013

018

015

025

016

021

017

028

The packaging for these products was nice when arriving and after opening. The only down sides that I first thought about when receiving this package is one, the very small brush that comes with the gel liner. I don’t foresee myself using such a small brush to apply a thick gel product. Also another negative is that the concealer brush is already shedding really bad. I haven’t even used the brush yet but so many hairs have already dusted the box and my home. All the other products in this box I look forward to using and working with. I especially look forward to using the blush, it looks similar to Orgasm from Nars, as well as the cream shadow, the apricot shade is gorgeous! Look forward to my review on these products soon!

Leave a Reply

