Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette & Bracelet Review

028

Before the launch of this limited edition palette,  I heard the rumor of this palette. I’ve never owned any of the Tarte Amazonian Clay blushes so I knew when this palette came out, I had to get my hands on it.  If you’re not familiar with Tarte, let me inform you! Tarte has amazing Amazonian clay infused 12 hour wear blushes!! Tarte’s Amazonian clay is harvested from the Amazon River. The clay is packed with multi-beneficial nutrients for all skin types. The best part about it is that it is fade free for 12 hours! Amazonian clay works to minimize oil for oily clients and properly nourish and hydrate the drier clients. Amazonian clay is the answer to every single clients prayers since it works for all skin types!

030

Lets first start with packaging, how cute! This palette comes in a rectangle form, dazzled in silver glitter and accompanied with the cutest chic bow bracelet to tie it all together.The bracelet is detachable so that you can wear it as a jewelry piece if you would like.  I will admit that this limited edition palette has one of cutest packaging that I have seen from Tarte Cosmetics. This palette was $42 with having a regular retail value of $110.  This limited edition palette was such a steal, you’re lucky if you got hold of it! I think any blush lover or palette hoarder such as myself should definitely still try to get your hands on this. Since I didn’t own any of Tarte’s blushes prior to this palette, I knew that this holiday item was a must have for me. Also this palette in size isn’t super large or bulky so it can definitely be taken with one when traveling. I know that this is one palette that will accompany me to IMATS in less than two weeks.

033

Now let’s talk about the product. This palette comes with four blushes and one bronzing shade. With a variety of matte, satin and frost finishes, these blushes are well known in the cosmetic world.  The shades that are in this palette are as follows. The first shade, is Dollface which is a light pink shade. Next is Dazzled which is a soft rose shade. Darling is described as a nude melon shade. Crave which is the last blush is a pink peach shade. They had to put in their number one seller, Park Avenue Princess bronzer. The quality and the longevity of these blushes/bronzer is amazing. Application of these blushes is phenomenal. I dip my angled brush in 2-3 times and I get a natural flush of color to the cheeks. Also these blushes have minimal fall out so that you don’t have to tap them off after brushing into the product. The colors truly appear on the skin as same as they look in the palette. They stay on the skin four hours, complement multiple looks. Overall I have to give this palette an A+ because of the quality, great packaging, healthy ingredients, long-wear and affordable price.  Thanks so much for reading and stay tuned for the next blog post!

4 thoughts on “Tarte Off The Cuff Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Palette & Bracelet Review

  1. I’ve been debating on whether or not I should start investing in Tarte cosmetics, specifically their blushes, but IDK. I’m really obsessed with NARS blushes, and I just recently got the Guy Bourdin One Night Stand Palette. But I am on the search for a more natural type of make up company. Do these blushes REALLY last for 12 hours? I really found that unbelievable.

    Love your blog!
    follow me if you want a quick beauty read as well :]
    http://www.thatindianchick.wordpress.com
    – Preksha

    • I think you should look at Tarte Cosmetics because they truly have a lot of amazing products in their line. They are also natural without parabens, synthetics and cruelty-free unlike NARS. Don’t get me wrong, I like NARS as well, I even have the Guy Bourdin palette myself as well, so this is in no way bashing that brand. If you’re looking for more natural/organic brands, check out Tarte, Cover FX Afterglow Cosmetics, Josie Maran, just to name a few. The longest that I have worn these blushes is for 10 hours and they stayed apparent on my cheeks. The only reason I removed the color is because I went to sleep, but it could have easily had another couple hours of wear on the skin. The pigment was not as intense as when they were first applied but that is to be expected since they’ve been on the skin for hours. Thanks for the comment!!

  2. I love this palette! I think it was my best holiday palette for 2013- can’t wait to try out more from Tarte in their Spring 2014 line :3
    blushingbiddies.com

    • Yeah this palette is amazing!! In all the holiday sets for 2013, I would have to say that palette makes the top 5 list. I can’t wait to check out their Spring line, I know they are coming out with an all matte palette, it has eye shadows and a blush, along with a cc cream!

Leave a Reply

