What’s your make up storage like?

Making our vanity as beautiful and as neat as possible is what every make up loving individual strives for. Whether it’s getting the infamous Alexander draw sets from Ikea, hoarding multiple acrylic storage cases, or filling up your desk draw, we all want the most organized vanity possible. I personally have several storage pieces on my vanity which house palettes, cream shadows, new items and more. However, as I expand more and more into this makeup world, it is getting harder to give homes to all of these products.

The first storage piece I would like to talk about is actually the newest to my collection. The one acrylic storage piece that I own was actually gifted to me from my sister, Chelsea. I was given the Cubby 5 draw acrylic storage set from Muji for my birthday! Now that I have this amazing piece, the question is, how to organize it and what items are going to be placed in it? With it being completely see-through, I need to be wise with the choices of products that are going to live there now. The five draws allow me to easily assign each draw to a type of makeup product if I would like.

Another storage piece that I have within my vanity is basically a file holder. I picked up this inexpensive, Paris decorated piece from Marshall’s that is now home to majority of my larger palettes. This storage unit is divided into six sections, three on each side, all of which are different in size and width. I placed all my palette’s vertically so that I can visually see which ones I would like to use. The slots on this storage piece are large enough to store a 120-pan palette, which is pretty large just to give you an idea. Unfortunately it does not store all of my palettes, but it gets the larger palettes out of the way.

My last piece of storage on my makeup vanity currently is a medium size storage piece from Target. This piece is three medium fairly deep-set draws which home most of my smaller palettes, individual glitters/pigments and more. I enjoy how deep-set these draws are so that I can stand up majority of my items upright and they still fit. Even though this storage piece is large, and takes up a good portion of my vanity, I am glad that I can store majority of my makeup in it and on top of it as well.

I’d love to know how you store your make up! Please leave a comment or even a blog post in response to this and I would love to hear different methods and techniques people use. Thanks so much for reading and talk to you soon!

2 thoughts on “What’s your make up storage like?

Leave a Reply

