March Favorites

The long awaited March favorites is finally here!! These are all the products that I have been constantly grabbing throughout the month of March.

1) Too Faced Lip Creme in Razzle Dazzzle Rose

When at the Naimies section at this past January atIMATS, I planned to stop by the Too Faced booth and see what goodies they had on sale. Oh my goodness, I absolutely fell in love with this lipstick. I picked up this lipstick at IMATS LA 2013. Out of all the lipstick colors that were still left over at this point, when I saw this lipstick, I knew it was the one. This lipstick is buttery, glides on easily and the color is true to the name. This color, Razzle Dazzle Rose is a beautiful rose pink color that has a satin finish. Packaging is cute. One negative to this product is that when applying, I feel the product somewhat transfers on to the packaging which leaves me to clean it after usage. Overall this lipstick is great and I’m super happy that I caught it on sale at IMATS.

2) Benefit Stay Don’t Stray eye shadow and concealer primer

Just when I thought Urban decay primer potion and Too Faced Shadow insurance were my holy grails for eye shadow primers, I met this amazing one by Benefit. The Benefit Stay Don’t Stray primer is super amazing. This product still has a glide to it when applying and can also be use prior to applying concealer as well.  When applied and blended out, this primer appears translucent. The only negative to this product would be that as it gets older in your makeup collection, and when trying to apply, you don’t get that seamless blend on your lid, it’s rather stiff to be honest. But regardless, by that time the product should be trashed. Overall, great new primer to add to my collection.

3) Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder in 020 Light pale

Looking for a smooth, medium coverage powder at a drugstore price? Then look for this product. I was in the market for a new powder and without listening too much to reviews on this product, I decided to try it for myself. Let me tell you, I was so happy I got this. Revlon really stepped their game up with this amazing powder. It’s so good, I’ve already hit pan! This is no translucent powder, it does have some coverage in it so it is great to apply to t-zones and for touch ups throughout the day.

4) Eyebrow compact from 2nd love in 01 light

With all the brow products out on the market, it’s hard to find one that works for you, especially if you’re not familiar with the cosmetic line. After picking up this product on a whim at IMATS, I can no say for sure that I am so happy I did. The wax in this trio is what makes it golden. Even though this is the lightest shade it comes in, it fits me perfectly, and I do not have light eyebrows at all.

5) Tarte Poreless primer

I have nothing but amazing reviews about this primer from Tarte. Even through the mini size I worked through, it lasted me months, and I wear makeup on the daily. This product truly makes the appearance of pores completely noticeable. It’s crazy how smooth this primer makes your skin and truly helps the makeup applications after follow flawlessly. This product is similar to that of Benefit Porefessional with having the same kind of properties. Always remember, that a little bit of this product goes a long way, and this product has a good glide to it when applying.

6) Maybelline Vivids in Pink Pop

Maybelline really stepped their game up with this collection of lipsticks. The pigmentation, buttery smoothness when applied and color selection truly allows this lipstick collection to be called Vivids. I still cannot believe that Maybelline now carries a powerful bright pink lipstick that is pigmented, long lasting and has a satin finish.  This color is so great that it can be worn alone, with a liner, or even with a hint of gloss. With the additions of lip liner and lip gloss, you can either play up or play down this lip color. If you have not familiarized yourself with this new collection, do it now!

7) Simple Replenishing Rich Moisturizer

For my normal/dry skin, I truly need a moisturizer that will allow my skin to drink as much moisture as possible, and this moisturizer does it for me. With having little to no smell, this product leaves my skin moisturized and glowing, which no other moisturizer has done for me thus far in my life. I only need to apply this moisturizer once, in the morning, and my face feels moisturized and smooth all day. Another perk to this moisturizer is that it is without nasty dyes and chemicals in it, which is amazing!

8) Fan Brush from Crown

What the hell was I doing before this amazing fan brush?!?! This densely packed fan brush allows me to easily spread highlighting powder to my cheek bones effortlessly. With the short/medium length handle and the widenss of this brush, I can really get into the curves of my face and apply my powder highlight easily. The thickness of this brush is also more ideal then the thinner fan brushes that I own. If you have a fan brush, and have not already tried applying your powder highlight with it, try it out and let me know what you think of the difference from your original application.

9) Angeled contour brush from Crown

I was never the biggest contour girl until I found this brush. I now spend extra time on my makeup so that I can correctly contour with this amazing brush. The thickly dense  hairs allow a flawless application of my favorite bronzer, Hoola from Benefit, to the natural contours of my face. The hairs would have to be the biggest difference in my application compared to my other angled brushes that I have previously used to apply my contour with. I think the more dense the hairs, the easier it is to pack on the product to the brush itself along with your face.

10) Covergirl outlast stay fabulous foundation in Buff Beige

A foundation with great coverage, primer and concealer built in, and at a drugstore price? Yes it is the one and only Covergirl Outlast stay fabulous new foundation! No matter the application technique, this foundation goes on smoothly and covers most imperfections and is definitley buildable. In the past, I have no been the biggest fan of Covergirl foundations, however this is a new exception. If you are in the market for a new drugstore medium-full coverage foundation, please check this out.

11) Milani color statement lipstick in Fruit Punch

Amazing packaging, correct identification of color, unreal pigmentation, watermelon scent and drugstore. Is that possible? Yes, and Milani Cosmetics does it well with their new color statement lipstick in the shade Fruit Punch. Sadly, prior to this lipstick, I will admit that I was not the type to shop at Milani, however after this lipstick, I will now stop while in isle at Target and take a closer look at their products.

 

Those are all my March favorites, check out my March Empties coming soon!

One thought on “March Favorites

Leave a Reply

