Major Drugstore Haul (Target, CVS and Walmart)

It’s about time that I do a huge drugstore haul! Even though I really don’t need any more makeup, especially after going to the International Make up Artist Trade show (IMATS) this year. My haul consists of lipsticks, powders, foundations, eye liner, creme eye shadows, facial moisturizer, concealer, makeup wipes and mascara. So basically everything, lol.

The first lipstick that I got was from Wet n Wild called Dollhouse Pink, a very popular neon bright pink which is the bottom swatch. This is one of the colors that I have heard many people talk about, and now I understand why. When applied, this color is very similar to that of MAC’s Candy Yum Yum, just a slight bit more neon, if that was possible lol. This color swatched beautifully and I could tell right off the bat that it’s extremely pigmented and creamy. This lipstick is definitely a win for me!  The second lipstick that I picked up from the same company is Nouveau Pink, a color that was semi-disappointing above for the top swatch. When swatched, this color is very shear. This color looks like a gloss with a sheer magenta in it. Even though this product is in lipstick form, it appears on lips and swatches like a gloss. While that’s a disappointment, the pigmentation isn’t that bad, so I can see myself using this product.

The other lip products that I got to pick up were the infamous Maybelline Color whispers. The first color is Faint for Fuchsia which is a rose pink which is the bottom swatch. The other color that I picked up is Mad for Magenta which is the top swatch. With already knowing a little bit about these lipsticks, I knew that they were going to appear more as a gloss, so I was not surprised when I swatched the lipsticks. I would typically use these if I wanted to top it over a nice opaque lipstick or if I’m in a rush and I just want a wash of color on my lips. Overall, I feel that these could be a little cheaper knowing that they aren’t packed with color pay off, but that’s just my opinion.

If I am not the latest person in the world?!? I finally got my hands on five of the infamous Maybelline Color Tattoo’s.  Maybelline states on their website, “Dare to wear our longest-lasting shadow. Our ink technology creates super-saturated color. Cream gel smoothes on for vibrant color that does not fade.”

With the range of colors that I picked up, i’m putting these color tattoo’s to the test! I am already a huge fan of creme eye shadow bases, so when I heard that rave about these I knew that this time I had to pick up a few. The colors that I picked up are “75 Electric Blue”, “05 Too Cool”, “55 Inked in Pink”, “25 Bad to the Bronze”, and “70 Barely Branded”.  My color selection is purely based on what colors I would actually wear, a yes I will wear that beautiful blue color!  *All swatches above are without base/primer.

L’Oreal had some goodies that I wanted to try out, first of which is the L’Oreal Infalliable eye shadow in Endless Sea.This product appears as a pressed eyeshadow, that even has a little stopper within the packaging, which is a great idea to make sure the product doesn’t get everywhere. I was really attracted to this color, a kind of green teal color. Surprisingly, the other softer and natural colors such as browns and golds didn’t attract my attention while on display.

The next product that I picked up was the L’Oreal Telescopic shocking extensions mascara in 971 black. One of my girlfriends told me that this drugstore mascara is amazing and that I  have to try it. With already being a fan of L’Oreal Voluminious mascara, I thought I’d give it a shot. The wand on this mascara is surprisingly thin and small, but it allows you to really get into your lashes and coat as many as possible. With applying two coats, between each I let them set, I am decently surprised how many lashes appear. The only negative that I experienced after applying two coats is that it looks somewhat spidery. I’m not giving up on this mascara yet, but I just wanted to note that.

The other product that I picked up from L’Oreal was a true surprise. I honestly thought that this product was discontinued and I thought that I would never be able to get my hands on it. While at my local target, there was an abundance of the L’Oreal Magic Smooth Souffle foundation and they were all on sale!  I picked up this product in the color 512, Classic Ivory. When selecting my color, I was very intimidated because as I went through the color range, which wasn’t too bad, most of the products seemed way to dark, so I stuck it safe with one of the lighter foundations. This is a whipped creme foundation that I have heard nothing but good reviews from Rachel Whitehurst. To see her love for the product, check it out here in her empties video.  Hopefully I can have the same love for this product once I wear it a lot more, but for right now it is lovely!

From Maybelline, I gained a couple goodies. I only picked up one powder from Maybelline, the Shine free oil control loose powder. Not that I have dominantly oily skin, but I know that this powder will become a staple in the summer when the temperature increases. This product claims to give a matte finish, so hopefully it will help with my t-zone in the summer. I picked up this product in the color in 01 Light.

The next two products that I picked up from Maybelline are the Instant Age rewind foundation and concealer, two other products that have been raved about in Youtube videos and blogs.

For the foundation, I picked up the shade 190, Nude and for the concealer, which I was use as a highlight, in shade 120 light pale. Both of these products have a little sponge applicator tip which you twist in order to get the product out.While there are some people who don’t believe this is the best packaging for sanitary reasons, I personally have no problems with it. Loving the concealer so far and I cannot wait to try out the foundation. So far I am loving this!!

L'Oreal Dream Lumi Concealer

The last product that I picked up is the infamous Dream Lumi touch concealer. I specifically picked this us because I love an illuminated look underneath my eyes while the concealer still covers my circles and discoloration. I picked up this product in that shade.

Following the same with under eye pen like concealers, I got my hands on the Hard Candy Lite Bright. The Lite Bright is an under eye concealer pen which you twist at the bottom which allows the product to come out of the tip of the brush applicator. This concealer really illuminates while still covering what I need it to!

Oh how I love Revlon! I once again picked up one of my favorite drugstore foundations, the Revlon Color Stay 24hr wear foundation in 250 Fresh Beige. This foundation and I go back several years and it is still a foundation that I see myself grabbing on the regular. I love how Revlon now made two different lines, one for normal/dry skin and one for oily/combination skin.  With these two individual lines, it makes it easier for the buyer to know what foundation is better for her skin type.

Revlon Nearly Naked Face powder

The other product that I picked up was a product that I was probably the most excited about, none other than the Revlon Nearly naked face powder in 020 Light Pale.  The creaminess of this powder is stunning. When reading and hearing reviews on this powder, I knew I had to see and feel it for myself and man these girls were not lying, that powder is sooo nice! I love that it gives a matte finish to the skin.

Revlon mineral lipglaze swatch

The other product that I picked up was sort of impulse buy, the Color Stay mineral lipglaze in 512 nearly nude. I was quite surprised with this lip product because it came out a lot more pigmented than what I expected. This color comes off more on the brown/tan side of a nude color and this product can look great on its own or over a lipstick.

Simple moisiturizer

The last three products that I picked up were simple items. I picked up the Simple Replenishing rich moisturizer, the Neutrogena oil-free cleansing make up wipes and a Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Spa Fabric Mask.

Neautrogena makeup wipes

Face mask

*Disclaimer: I purchased all products with my own money

If you guys want me to do any follow-up reviews on products once I’ve tried them out for a while, please let me know down in the comments and I would love to write or make a video responce 🙂

Check out my Youtube video on this haul below!

Leave a Reply

