My favorite drugstore Makeup Tag!

After watching several Youtube videos, I finally got tagged to do my Drugstore Makeup loves/likes. These are the specific questions that are in Emily Noel’s YouTube page. If you don’t know who she is, you must definitely be living under a rock. She is an amazing YouTube guru who produces great videos to her followers.

1. What is your favorite drugstore makeup brand?

I would probably have to say my favorite, all around, drugstore makeup brand would have to be Revlon. I enjoy their foundation, powders, eye shadows and lip products. Revlon has very good long lasting products, pigmentation, and smooth application.

2. What are your favorite face, cheek and lip products?

My favorite drugstore face makeup would have to be Revlon, their color stay foundation is amazing. I am mentioning the original color stay formula, not the newer versions. My favorite drugstore cheek makeup would have to be my Hard Candy fox in a box blush/bronzer duo in Truth or Dare. This duo gives you the perfect amount of blush/bronzer and when swirled together and applied looks beautiful! My all time favorite lip products would be have to be Revlon, their lipsticks are creamy, pigmented and long lasting.

3. Least favorite product?

My least favorite product would have to be the Fit Me foundation from Maybeline. This product is super over rated, not long lasting, and the color selection sucks. I cant find a shade that matches my skin tone, wtf!

4. What is the best makeup bargain? 

I believe that there are many good bargains at the drugstore, especially when you find that one good product that at first you thought was going to be a dud. ELF Cosmetics, by far, is the best makeup bargain, especially with their Studio line. Products in the studio line, which to my knowledge is not currently fully released at drug stores, but is available online, is amazing! Even though their products are dirt cheap, they really pack color pay off, longevity and variation!

5. What is your favorite underdog product? (Something you love that often gets overlooked?)

I think one of the underdog products that gets overlooked would be eye pencil sharpeners. I think most are overlooked because it is such a simple product. There are some companies who produce sharpeners with two sizes, one for regular pencil and then one for a jumbo pencil.  I love sharpeners because I love pencils, whether its eye liners, lip liners, or jumbo shadow sticks.

6. A drugstore product that is overpriced?

BB Creams. After having Garnier come out with one of the first officials drugstore BB Cream’s, other major drugstore companies hopped on that bandwagon and followed shortly after with their own BB Cream. You can typically find these BB Creams ranging from about $10-14, which is a lot for a product that is just like a tinted moisturizer.

7. Show your best drugstore dupe(s)!!

There are so many drugstore dupes out there right now, so I won’t re-do any of the already know to most people in this world. One dupe that I can say is not spoken of frequently would be the Elf  Tone correcting concealer in Light Beige. This is a great dupe for the NYX Above and Beyond full coverage concealer in light. Even though appearance wise they are not similar, the color, and creamy consistency of both products is.

8. Drugstore product that isn’t worth the hype?

Maybeline Fit Me foundation!! Horrid product in my opinion.

This was such a fun tag to do there I tag everyone! Feel free to use this questions in your favorite drugstore makeup. Thanks for reading and see you next time!

Leave a Reply

