Top 5 black liners in liquid and pencil

After careful decision and years of trying out different products, I have come across 5 different eye liners, both liquid and pencil that are amazing! Three of these products and high-end whereas two are from the drugstore. Two of these liners are liquid and three are kohl. Some are waterproof whereas others are not. Enjoy!

1) Stila stay all day waterproof liquid eyeliner

Oh my stars and sky, this is the best, I mean the best waterproof liquid eyeliner ever!!  I have tried many eye liners which claim to be waterproof  smudge resistant, blackest black and that stay “all day”. This is the only product that does everything that it claims to do on the actually products box. Stila claims the benefits of this eyeliner is: waterproof, smudge proof, long wearing, precision marker like tip, intense black color and fast drying, and it is just that!! I cannot tell you how much I love this liner. The felt tip applicator is amazing and allows easy application of liner. Yes this liquid does dry matte and sets very quickly. You honestly need a light hand when applying this liner. It absolutely does not smudge, it’s quite amazing to be honest. This product retails for $20 at Sephora.

2) Lore’al Paris Lineur Intense Carbon Black liquid liner

Out of all the drugstore liquid liners I have tried, this one works the best in my opinion. This liquid liner has a felt tip applicator, similar to that of the Stila stay all day liner above. However this tip is flimsy and has a top that you can hold when applying unlike the Stila liner where you use the pen. This product is in Carbon black and it is a very dark color. The only negative to this product is that it can smudge but other than that, I like it! This product retails for $8.49 at Ulta and they usually have a sale of “buy one get one free”.

3) Urban Decay 24/7 glide-on eye pencil in Zero

At the beginning of my infatuation with Urban Decay, I stumbled upon one the liners that I refuse to not be caught dead without, the infamous 24/7 glide on liner in Zero. While this is not the darkest black by Urban Decay (Perversion) this Zero does the trick. Very creamy texture that literally glides on you lash line/water liner just as the labeling claims. These liners are smudge-able  and I do recommend setting them with the correct eye shadow to match. This liner helps enhance my makeup dramatically and is now a product that I cannot live without! The full size of this pencils retails for $19 at Urban Decay website/Sephora.

4) Makeup Forever Waterproof Aqua Eyes liner in black

I had my go-to dark black pencil liner for years (Urban Decay 24/7  in Zero) and then I stumbled upon this magnificent liner and fell in love. After receiving my first Makeup forever Aqua eyes liner in black, I realized that this was the new liner for my waterline. This product is waterproof, creamy, dark black and smudge-able  if needed. However you have to work very fast if you want to smudge this product because once it sets, it set and not planning to move anytime soon. A little bit of this product goes a long way, I currently have the miniature size for almost one year not and it has barely gone down! (knock on wood). The full size of this pencils retails for $18 at Sephora.

5) Rimmel London soft kohl kajal eye liner pencil in 061 Jet black

I stumbled upon this product several months ago by accident as I purchased the Rimmel Volume Accelerator mascara and had this eye liner as a bonus.  After using this product several times, I can compare the creamy-ness of this liner to that of the Urban Decay 24/7. No it is not as creamy as Urban Decay’s but it is the creamiest  pencil liner that I have found from the drugstore. This pencil glides on easily and is smudge-able.  To ensure the wearability of this product, I do set it with  an eye shadow powder, but this pencil does great along on the lash line. This product retails for $3.19 at Ulta.

Check out my Youtube video on this below!

 

 

One thought on “Top 5 black liners in liquid and pencil

  1. This is a great review!!

    I’m trying to a new eyeliner that stays in my waterline. I have very pale skin and dark hair and I like dark liner (black, plum, dark green). I have used rimmel and it’s great but I’m looking for one that really STAYS in the waterline.

    I’ve been checking out Urban Decay on Ulta’s website because I’m willing to go for a non-drugstore liner for the first time. I’ve been told that MAC is great but there’s nowhere to get it anywhere within 50 miles of me (State College, PA) Ulta just sent me an email about Stila which I hadn’t considered because I tend to go for pencils. What are your suggestions since you’ve tried both Stila and Urban Decay?

    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

