Covergirl NatureLuxe Foundation Review

The foundation that I am going to be reviewing today is the Covergirl NatureLuxe Foundation. This is a drugstore liquid silk foundation gives a light to medium coverage. I am currently using the shade, Dune (335). This foundation has hints of jojoba extract and cucumber water.  The size is 30ml (1fl oz of liquid) and has SPF 10. This product also claims to give you “flawless, luxurious coverage with a barely there feel.” I have heard that this products retails anywhere from $9.79-13.00 US dollars depending upon which drugstore you go to.

This foundation is build able, therefore it will appear as medium coverage with 2 coats. This foundation is very light, it does not feel like you have foundation on, which is great. This product does give off a cucumber scent and it is very blendable. I would have to say that this product is similar in feel like tinted moisturizers or beauty balms/beauty blemish (bb creams). But this product is thicker than those and feels like a foundation. It is a great product if youre looking to even out your skin tone without applying too much. If you’re looking to wear this out, I would recommend setting this foundation with a powder.

When applying, there is an immediate white tint however it does disappear once the foundation sinks into the skin.  The feel of this product was quite surprising since it glided on my skin so smoothly. This product claims to be a silk foundation and I believe it to be just that.  I applied this foundation with my Real Techniques Stippling brush, but I am sure you can apply it with your fingers and also get a great flawless look.  Thit s foundation covered my blemishes and redness without fail.

Regardless, this product will last 5-8 hours before fading depending upon how your skin is prepared. My personal skin type is Normal/Dry skin, so with already moisturizing ,priming  and setting this foundation, it was then made to last! However I have heard from others with combination to oily skin that this foundation does last however the hours are shorter amount as their oil seeps through the foundation.

What I mean by this is if you have moisturized, primed and set this foundation.  This foundation comes in 14 different shades, ranging from the lightest, Alablaster (305), to the darkest, Brazilnut (370). These products do have a pink undertone to them.

Check out my application and initial reaction of this Covergirl Natureluxe foundation.

Leave a Reply

